Enabling Confirmation Messages

Confirmation messages can provide useful information when you are performing certain tasks in Wwise. While working with Wwise, you can disable these messages one at a time by selecting the “Don't ask again” option in certain confirmation dialog boxes. If you want all these messages to appear again, re-enable them in the user preferences.

To enable confirmation messages:

  1. From the menu bar, click Project > User Preferences.

    The User Preferences dialog box opens.

  2. In the Confirmation Messages group box, click Reset.

    A confirmation dialog box appears.

  3. Click OK.

    From now on, confirmation messages will appear before certain actions are carried out in Wwise.